Different Levels of Government

  1. The form of government used in Australia is a Constitutional Monarchy 
  2. Queen Elizabeth II 
  3. The Commonwealth of Australia was formed in 1901 when six independent British colonies agreed to join together and become states of a new nation.

  4. Federal, State or Territory, and Local

  5. The legislature, the executive and the judiciary

  6. There are 6 state governments (and 2 territories). 

  7. Local government. 

Follow us on: Click to follow us on twitter   Click to follow us on facebook